Fate\stay night&Ranma 1\2 crossover

Bridging the gap between Ideas and C&C.

Post individual scenes that need doctoring, outlines, or other detail work that isn't quite ready for the C&C thread.

Fate\stay night&Ranma 1\2 crossover

Postby Kilich » Sun Sep 28, 2008 3:46 am

This is a prologue I wrote this night for my crossover. It deals with origins of spells used in Grail War and appearance of *the spring of drowned Medusa*

I would like to note that:
-English is my second language.
-I'm really new at this.
-I couldn't think of any names, so if you have ideas, i'll be glad to see them.

The summoner, an old man dressed in red robes with intricate symbols made from golden threads, sat in his brightly lit and book filled cabinet and read an ancient manuscript recently bought for a hefty sum from a gang of tomb raiders. Maybe, a few years ago he would’ve never accepted their offer or even called guards to arrest them but that was in the past.
Now, when he clearly felt his age and knew that he would be forgotten as soon as died, he was desperate to accomplish a deed that would make him a legend, thus making his name and knowledge widely famous and sought after.

The door to his cabinet opened and somebody light stepped in. Expertly finding his way through the maze of book-made columns on the floor, a short boy wearing same red robes as the mage himself bowed and said.

”Master, the map you requested was delivered. It seems to be real this time.”

Glancing at the magical construct before him, one of the many artificial servants in his mansion, the old man commanded.
“Bring it to my spell chamber. And bring the reagents that arrived a week earlier.”
The golem bowed once again and asked “It’ll be done. But may I ask you when the dinner should be served?”
“I don’t have time for food! I almost completed the basis of my spell! Now do as I said!”
“Yes, master” was the answer before the summoner became alone once more.